A lovely lunch.

D, K, R, and I had a lovely lunch at Oliveto today.  

This is the pancetta and dandelion greens pizza.

I LOVE dandelion greens.  Divine.  We started with a cucumber, fennel, red onion, and mint salad.  I was concerned that it might be too acidic and the flavors too strong, but that wasn’t the case at all.  I think they must have blanched the fennel. 

We polished it all off with a bottle of rose from Montepulciano.  The wonderful Alberto served us and gave me a hard time when I ordered the bottle asking us all for IDs.  He’s such a kidder.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

