Amazing Dessert

Caramel Ice Cream with Vanilla Salt.  You’d be shocked how icy and light this tastes on the tongue.  More of a true Italian gelato (that you actually get in Italy) than anything like American ice cream.  A real accomplishment.  I even talked to Fernando (who works at Oliveto) about my own ice cream making.  When I told him I made ice cream he asked me whose was better?  Mine or Oliveto’s?  I think it was the first time in my life I admitted to the inferiority of my cooking and was telling the truth.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

