Doing Battle

I battled the arrangement gods in such an intense way tonight.  I should’ve known it wouldn’t work when I couldn’t find the right container (the right container is essential).  It was all downhill from there.  It was supposed to be perfect. I had beautiful elements: psychedelic hydrangea, love in the mist, snowberries, and fever few.  I had wanted to title this post “Love is in the Mist.”  Instead, battle it was. 

Let’s be honest, it just doesn’t work.  Chock it up to arranging when with the flu. It’s not despicable, but definitely a work in progress.  I need some light pink highlights in a smooth texture to uplift the entire thing.  Ah well, it was fun.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Doing Battle

  1. sam

    i don’t know…i like it!

  2. saddleshoos

    Thanks Sam. I like it more now too. Plus the Love in the Mist is opening up, which helps it gel a little more.

Leave a Reply

