Best. Scent. Ever.

I’ve been wanting to write about this forever, because I love it so dearly.  You all must absolutely go out and find this scent, smell it, and become devoted followers!  It’s Wild English Clary Sage by Pacifica.

 

It has an edge of smokiness, but a clean finish.  It’s what I’ve converted to after a decade-long love of Dyptique’s Feu de Bois.  Don’t get me wrong, I love Dyptique.  And Dyptique is Parisian, ergo instantly superior, BUT, Dyptique majorly needs to come party with us in the 21st century–Soy candles are the only way to go!  I still love my Feu de Bois, but in comparison to the beautifully smoky-yet-clean Wild English Clary Sage, it just smells, well, smoky.  Like a fireplace.  

One is silver and the other’s gold.  The question is which is which.  You tell me.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Best. Scent. Ever.

  1. soother1978

    wild send me that sage scent. I need it!

  2. saddleshoos

    I know wild, I know. I have one in my car all boxed up for you and Nuggy. I just have to get to the wild post office!!!

  3. sam

    OH GOD I LOVE BOTH OF THEM!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

