Saddleshoos on Location

I. just got back from Paris and Brussels, so to be a good partner I accompanied him to his studio to oversee the art department for his upcoming shoot.

Some sets:

Fake miniature trees are a fun change from the kind of trees A Rockridge Life usually features!

Apparently tres cher aussi!  $11.49 for 3 faux cypress!

The reason I think I’m kind of saintly today:  I have forsaken my idyllic Rockridge life on a sunny Sunday for a parallel universe of a deserted office park in Newark, California, where I. has studio space on the cheap.  This is where I get to hang out and study while he makes sure construction is on schedule for the sets:

My desk-ette and view, respectively:

Not soothing for me.  On the other hand, being in the studio is I.’s version of heaven on Earth.

Cue the band:

Like walking in the rain and snow
When there’s nowhere to go
And you’re feeling like a part of you is dying
And you’re looking for the answer in her eyes
You think you’re gonna break up
Then she says she wants to make up

Ooh, you make me love you
Ooh, you’ve got a way
Ooh, you’ve had me crawling up the wall

A compromise would surely help the situation
Agree to disagree, but disagree to part
Well after all it’s just a compromise
For the things we do for love
(the things we do for love)
the things we do for love
(the things we do for love)
the things we do for love
(the things we do for love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

although I have to admit I’m pretty impressed with fake sidewalk…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Saddleshoos on Location

Leave a Reply

