Waiting for the Chicken to Bake

Digital mixing, wine drinking, and my favorite magazine, Sunset.  I know there are some haters out there, but it is a really soothing cornucopia of Western food, travel, and the good life.  Think slow food and Napa.  Great recipes too.  

sunset

What I’m making tonight (not from Sunset magazine…I know).

The wine I’m drinking:

dolcetto

I just can’t get enough of the Italian reds these days.  This is excellent and can be found in the “Bargain Red” section of Paul Marcus at approximately $13.  Paul Marcus is a brilliant place.  

On the digital playlist tonight, at randomly and on purpose:

Prince: Cinnamon Girl from Musicology (really random), Sebadoh: my old favorites favorites favorites Not A Friend and Got It, Sufjan Stevens: All Good Naysayers Speak Up Or Forever Hold Your Peace! from Greetings from Michigan, Grizzly Bear: Colorado (Dan’s guitar in the middle/at the bridge is amazing, I could just listen to this over and over again–great song–I’ll never forget when this album came out and Sean blogged about it with the title CHEER UP CHEER UP CHEER UP–when I am listening to this song I also think WHAT NOW? WHAT NOW? WHAT NOW? WHAT NOW? amazing), Dorival Caymmi: Samba Da Minha Terra, Pixies: Rock Music from Bossanova, Keilis: Bossy, Marisa Monte: Pra Ser Sincero, Eddie Palmieri: La Malanga, Tito Puente Y Hector Lavoe: Timbalero, Keyshia Cole Featuring Lil’ Kim & Missy Elliot: Let It Go, Aurelio Martinez: Nuwerun

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Waiting for the Chicken to Bake

  1. Pingback: Pages tagged "sebadoh"

Leave a Reply

