A Great Steak

This simple, SIMPLE marinade makes the steak of your dreams; ever so subtle sweetness and tanginess, with all the benefits of a yummy smokey grill. 

steak

I had to post the picture from epicurious since I served this at a dinner party and thought it would be a little gauche of me to whip out the digital and start styling people’s plates.  

If you are a steak/meat lover, this is a MUST try.  The marinade takes 5 minutes to put together and I only marinated (in fridge) for approximately 2 hours (btw I skipped the whole blending step of the marinade.  I found a that a quick whisking did the job.  Also the recipe instructs to marinate at room temperature for 15 minutes, but my grill took a million years to get hot and I didn’t read that instruction thoroughly, so as previously stated my meat marinated for 2 hours in the refrigerator).  

My guests that evening called it “some of the best steak they’ve had in ages.”  

I almost felt guilty it was all so easy.

Recipe for Grilled Marinated Sirloin Flap Steaks via epicurious.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

