Books We Like

Apparently the “we” in the “Books We Like” from npr.org includes me.  I’ll be lying back on my chaise longue contemplating my navel with The Paris Reviews Interviews this weekend, focusing mostly on the mysterious character of Ralph Ellison that I’ve been preoccupied with since age 17, in my minds eye. 

Oscar Villalon reviews the book and provides an excerpt here. 

cover_200

The chaise longue in my minds eye:

img_255119th Century Recamier at Downtown Joe Nye New York via 1st Dibs

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

