Watching and Listening to Your Leader

I was listening to the news around the G20 on the radio yesterday and I thought, as I have several times in the last month, about how I have an urge for news these days–not just news–but the voice of our President.  I thought about my parents’ stories of their parents sitting by the radio listening to FDR, and them sitting by the radio as teenagers listening to JFK, and I couldn’t believe that I was finally experiencing something akin to that–the urge to hear a leader’s voice, just because of who he is. 

It doesn’t matter to me that the news media and citizens are already critical of him, his appointments, or his policies on foreign diplomacy.  BHO has leap frogged all that because of what he symbolizes to me and so many others.  

I love this video.  Not sure why–the absence of sound?  (here’s the link–I can’t get it to embed arg!) 

I know Clinton is known as the charismatic one, but frankly his voice always sounds a little lecherous.  

Looking forward to eight years sitting by the fire and the radio listening intently.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

