Color, more Sweet Peas, Scent

sweet-peas

These tulips are HUGE!  And very open.  All of these flowers were a gift from my former employer at Bloomie’s up the street at Market Hall.  She said she bought the sweet peas just for their scent, because these bunches were especially fragrant.  They are so amazing!  So often you can barely smell the sweet peas that come out of florists, but not these; I feel like I’m smelling sweet peas for the first time!  

When I got them home I left each flower grouped in the bunch it came in because I love the strong color blocks–and I showed off the deep green of the smooth leaves and stems of the tulip with a tall clear mason jar.  

The scent revelation that these sweet peas sent me on led me to realize that the Soy Face Cream by Fresh that I sampled from Sephora (and couldn’t stomach the $42 for 1 oz.) and have been scraping from the bottom of my sample actually smells literally of sweet peas.  Sorry Fresh I don’t know where you got that soy scent, smells like sweet peas to me, but either way I’ll take it!  I might actually have to throw down the $42.  It’s just that good.

soyActual size of sample container.  Note emptiness.

sweet-peas-2

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Color, more Sweet Peas, Scent

  1. homeandoats

    Soy Face Cream by Fresh is THE BEST! and I think it smells nothing like soy, too…more like a citrus-scented clay, to me. But then, I haven’t had the pleasure of smelling sweet peas in some time. Maybe I should make that a mission.

  2. homeandoats

    p.s. Sephora sells travel bottles of the Fresh soy cleanser for $15.oo, which feels like a reasonable thrice-a-week treat.

Leave a Reply

