Friday Indulgence

Courtesy of my new favorite food blog Lottie + Doof (SOOTHE!):

Warm Strawberry Crumb Cake

strawberry

photo by Lottie + Doof

So, I admit, I don’t read blogs that much.  I mean, I read some blogs, but the Internet is a brilliant place for pictures.  And I especially don’t carefully read blogs that feature lots of big pretty pictures.  But, this admission aside, I actually read the text that accompanies this beautiful picture and recipe, and think it’s hysterical.  Recommended reading; if you are actually reading this text, and are not completely distracted by the above picture.  Lottie + Doof make the reading easy with clean design and simple font.*  Perhaps it was because these two were MFA candidates in a past life?  Props.  

*there are tons of great blogs out there that I can barely stand to look at much less decipher the words in terribly small illegible fonts.  Boo!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Friday Indulgence

  1. Alice

    You know what I say to that!

  2. saddleshoos

    Put it in your mouth!

Leave a Reply

