Study Hall Dinner

I whipped up Roast Chicken Breasts With Garbanzo Beans, Tomatoes, And Paprika.  So yummy and easy.  I like to think of it as comfort food for the health-conscious.  I used Fage Greek yogurt for the sauce.  YUM.  

Now, it’s very important to listen to Andres Segovia for dinner music.  Go buy a disc.

I’ve been enjoying a great bottle of white to transition from the rose days of summer into the reds of fall: 

It’s like taking a sip of the Cote d’Azur in August.  It really balances out my reading: 

“Teaching to Change the World,” by Jennie Oakes and Mark Lipton.  Interesting position especially on classroom management systems, or rather, that we should abolish the idea of classroom management systems and the euphemism “consequence” for punishment.  I agree at least with the latter.  If you’re punishing kids, let them know, don’t try to soften the blow with calling it a consequence for pete’s sake.  

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Study Hall Dinner

  1. soother1978

    wild you just whip up so much beauty in a fleeting moment of inspiration

    I simply must book a jet blue flight and visit and get that fried chicken sandwich that soothes so much. AND oliveto times as well.

    WILD the plains separating us are killing me!

  2. Hi, it’s Tiffany from Chobani Greek Yogurt. I would love to send you some of our yogurt so you can try it and see what you think, you seem like a Greek Yogurt fan, I would love for you to give us a try! email me Tiffany.gray@agro-farma.com. Thanks!!!

  3. Pingback: Special for Me « A Rockridge Life

Leave a Reply

